Finance Board

The Finance Board is part of the SGA’s legislative branch.  We are a dynamic body that allocates funds to support student organization activities. The Finance Board consists of nine voting members: six at-large Finance Board Representatives, the Finance Board Secretary, the SGA Treasurer, and the SGA Vice President for Student Organizations. Members of the Finance Board will allocate $250,000 to student organizations over the course of the 2021-2022 academic year.

Finance Board Meetings

Our meetings are open to all UMBC students and take place

every Tuesday at 5:30 PM 

during fall and spring semester.

The majority of work is done at our weekly meetings, in which voting members partake in extensive discussions to determine if funding particular allocation requests effectively use the student dollar. We spend significant time working with a variety of student organizations on campus and increasing transparency between SGA and student organizations.

Each Finance Board Representative has two hours a week of Office Hours where they will be available for questions. In addition to Office Hours, Representatives also have appointment slots that you can sign up for to talk about your budget or your organization.

Make an Appointment with the Finance Board!


Finance Board Membership

Ousmane Diop

Chair of the Finance Board

Adetomiwa Adeusi

Vice Chair of the Finance Board

Chris Kim

Finance Board Secretary

Maheera Chaudhry


Meghan Thomas

Vice President for Student Organizations

Aidan Hunter

Finance Board Representative

Olivea Varlas

Finance Board Representative

Rachael Khai

Finance Board Representative

George Ndasi

Finance Board Representative

Malyka Iqbal

Finance Board Representative