Skip to Main Content

Election Board

SGA Election Board

Chair:  Sophia Lopresti


Jessica Willis
Benjamin Straube
Evan Avila
Rachael Sanchez
Bhuvana Kotnana
Sriniti Jayaram
Jethro Ssengonzi

The SGA Election Board facilitates the SGA Election in April.  The board is comprised of neutral students who are jointly confirmed by the SGA Senate and SGA Finance Board. The Board is responsible for recruiting candidates, designing and implementing election rules, raising awareness about the dates of the election, facilitating interaction between candidates and the student body, and adjudicating complaints filed against candidates and campaigns. If you have any questions regarding the Election Board, please contact the SGA Election Board Chair, Sophia Lopresti at


Find the 2017 SGA Election Results here.