Skip to Main Content

Finance Board

About the Finance Board

The Finance Board is part of the SGA’s legislative branch; we are a dynamic body that allocates funds to support student organization activities.The Finance Board consists of seven voting members: five at-large Finance Board Representatives (which include the Chair and the Vice Chair), the SGA Treasurer, and the SGA Vice President for Student Organizations.┬áMembers of the Finance Board will allocate $330,000 to student organizations over the course of the 2019-2020 academic year.

Finance Board Meetings

Our meetings are open to all UMBC students and take place every Tuesday (during the fall and spring semesters) at 5:30 PM. The majority of work is done at our weekly meetings, in which voting members partake in extensive discussions to determine if funding particular allocation requests effectively uses the student dollar. We spend significant time working with a variety of student organizations on campus and increasing transparency between SGA and student organizations.


Sierra Dubuque
Chair of the Finance Board
Aliyah Adegun
Vice Chair of the Finance Board
Pooja Patel
Finance Board Representative
Liam Von Alt
Finance Board Representative
Rehman Liaqat
Finance Board Representative
Victor Kehinde
Finance Board Representative
Achalefac Akem
Finance Board Representative
Joshua Gray
Vice President for Student Organizations
Siri Keyaka
Toni Martin


Office Hours

Each Finance Board Representative has two hours a week of Office Hours where they will be available for questions. In addition to Office Hours, Representatives also have appointment slots that you can sign up for to talk about your budget or your organization. The link to the sign up page for these slots can be found below.

Appointment Slots for the Finance Board